3 of Wands & The Devil

IMG_8084.JPG

Let me preface this by saying that I am not having a great morning. I think I’m going through a break up. That’s all I’m going to say, and it’s probably still too much.

After today’s plans being cancelled, and a bout of emotional texting, I picked up my Rider-Waite-Smith deck for solace, or to take my mind off things.

I had barely started shuffling when two cards fell out. Remembering the events of yesterday, I decided once again to just roll with it. I turned the cards over – 3 of Wands and the Devil.

The Devil says to let go of what is not serving my higher good. The couple in the picture are chained, but their chains are loose. They are free to walk away if they choose. Sometimes it’s the walking away that is the hard part.

The 3 of Wands beckons me forth to seek my next adventure. It’s a card that feels positive. The message I get when I look at it is “the world is your oyster!” It brings to mind the feeling of being healthy and free, wandering under a dusky sky.

It’s time to move on.

I still feel shit though.

Leave a Reply

