3 Card Daily Spread – Partnerships

IMG_8756.JPG

This is a 3 card daily spread I’m enjoying lately. It’s from the Tarot Bible.

Card of the Day: 2 of Cups

Interferences: The Moon

Positive Results: Death

This spread feels very apt for today. The theme of this spread is partnerships, as indicated by the appearance of the 2 of Cups. I have recently been seeing someone new, and when I woke up this morning, I was thinking about what a strange thing it is to re-learn how to be a duo, rather than looking out for numero uno. In the past, I quite often lost my sense of self by throwing myself into relationships and absorbing the energy of my partner. I couldn’t help it. Now that I have been dabbling in single life for longer, I feel that I have finally had the chance to nurture my own unique energy. I am still not naturally good at projecting it though. As an introvert at heart, I find it much easier to sing to someone’s tune.

A relationship with someone is like a story that you write together. I am learning how to write that story while still retaining my sense of self. I bungled this up very recently and incurred the unhappiness of my love interest by acting in ways that could be considered selfish. At the least, I did not communicate clearly enough. And it was his birthday. So partnerships was a theme already in the forefront of my mind.

The Moon represents interferences. It’s a mysterious card – I kind of love it, even though I suppose it has rather negative connotations. The moon’s dim light casts as much shadow as it reveals. The card tells me that all is not what it seems. I don’t know the full picture. This card can represent betrayal or lies. The Moon’s appearance here tells me to proceed with caution. As a person in the early stages of getting to know another person, there is much I don’t know. I love the mystery of the Moon, the thought of worlds unexplored.

The appearance of Death is powerful in any reading. It speaks of inevitable endings. Here, it asks me to let go of something, to make way for something new. Is it an ill omen for this budding partnership of mine? It could be. Perhaps it is asking me to let go of a preconceived notion, or my ego? These are the questions I ponder as I go through my day. All will be revealed as time pans out.

Leave a Reply

